About the Exam

CEDIR certification was offered until 2018 when it was replaced by the Certified MedicoLegal Evaluator (CMLE®) Certification. The old CEDIR certification was AMA Guides specific. The CMLE is an updated and more comprehensive certification with the option to obtain added qualifications in specific areas.

CEDIR holder certification expires on January 31, 2021. CEDIR holders can maintain active certification by taking CMLE Re-certification Exam.


The CMLE Re-certification Exam is comprised of:

  • 3 classic video presentations
  • A quiz comprised of 2 questions per video
  • The opportunity for 2 retakes

The examinee should allow 3 hours for video review and quiz.


IAIME is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

IAIME designates this enduring activity for a maximum of 2.5 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™. Physicians should only claim the amount of credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.


Learning Objectives


Describe the steps of a medicolegal causation analysis.


Describe the controversies surrounding impairment evaluation in conditions for which there are no underlying objective findings.


Discuss the implications of IME reports and depositions.

Get Re-Certified Today!